stillsimple.blogg.se

Steam download fluctuating
Steam download fluctuating











If I can download games perfectly fine on Steam, GOG, Twitch and the latest and newest game client Epic Games Store - then why is it ONLY Origin that has these issues? Again. This isn't a problem on my end, this is Origins end. But even when it did decide to download, it was still half the speed it should be. I had this exact same problem when I got Sims 3 not long ago, and that only downloaded because at some point Origin decided to let it actually download after several hours of it constantly fluctuation and falling to 0.

#Steam download fluctuating install

Yet in the 12 hours I just got this game, it's only downloaded 7GB, primarily because I've been actively restarting the install by pausing and resuming which seems to make it start to download, until it falls back to 0 in a few seconds. I just logged into steam, downloaded a 1GB game in 5 minutes. I've tried disabling all programs, my antivirus, reinstalling origin, restarting the computer, restarting origin and I'm using a wired connection.

steam download fluctuating

I can press pause on the download and then continue (to restart it) and it shoots back up, but the download speed again is random (sometimes it is high, but most of the time it is far lower than it should be?) and then it falls back and sits on 0 again in a few seconds etc.

steam download fluctuating

I am trying to download Mass Effect Andromeda and the download keeps fluctuating, falling to 0 and just sitting there for several minutes until it shoots back up to some random download speed, stays there for a few seconds and then falls back to 0 and the cycle continues.











Steam download fluctuating